A Lemming A Day: Body Shop Vitamin E Moisturizers

13 May

I currently use Cliniques Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel during the day but I have been looking for a new night time moisturizer and a  moisturizer for my neck as well.  I’ve heard good things about 2 Vitamin E moisturizers from the Body Shop that sounds like a great match for my neck and one as a night moisturizer. Vitamin E is known to help acne scarring, which is a skincare concern of mine.  Also, both moisturizers are very reasonably priced in my opinion!

As the name suggests, I would use this cream as my night cream.  The product contains rich wheat germ oil to replenish and revitalize skin during the night.  It claims to replenish antioxidant and moisture levels to leave the skin soft and smooth.
 While most people switch to thinner moisturizers in the summer months, I am still in need of a thick moisturizer for my neck because no matter the season and how much moisturizer and lotion I apply, my neck is dry and flaky (gross, I know).  This also contains wheat germ oil help moisturize and condition skin while protecting against environmental aggressors and premature aging.  And a special wheat-derived ingredient provides a protective layer on the surface of the skin to help lock in moisture.

I want to hear from you! Have you tried any of these products, or any other moisturizers from the Body Shop?  If so, what did you think about them?  Any products similar that I should check out? Let me know!
2 Responses to “A Lemming A Day: Body Shop Vitamin E Moisturizers”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Planned Purchases « Beauty With Bre - May 30, 2011

    […] Body Shop Vitamin E Moisturizers – $18-$20   I want to hear from you!  Are there any items you plan on purchasing this month?  Any you are still thinking about, or just simply have your eye on? Let me know! […]

  2. Planned Purchases « Beauty With Bre - June 1, 2011

    […] Body Shop Vitamin E Moisturizers – $18-$20 I want to hear from you!  Are there any items you plan on purchasing this month?  Any you are still thinking about, or just simply have your eye on? Let me know! […]

Leave a Reply

