Haul: Urban Decay

19 Apr

About a month ago Urban Decay was on Hautelook, a site I am aboslutely obsessed with.  In the past I haven’t been interested in the Urban Decay products they’ve had but this time around there was a lot I was loving! I only ended up getting two things, but am happy with both of my purchases!

First, I got the Afterglow powder blush in Score.  It is a gorgeous peachy-pink shade with a subtle sheen.  Many of my blushes are similar to this including Sleek Rose Gold, Wet ‘n Wild Pearlescent Pink, and maybe an ELF, Cover Girl, LORAC, and Clinique one that I have as well.  I plan on doing a post comparing all of these blushes in the next week or so.  Anyway, the blush has great pigmentation but is smaller than I expected at only  .13 grams.  I am not sure if this is the normal size of their blushes, but it is smaller than I was expecting it to be.  This retails for about $21 and I got it for $10.


The Summer of Love palette is a gorgeous neutral palette with a bright purple; all my favorite colors!   It comes with a mini 24/7 eyeliner pencil in Bourbon and a mini Primer Potion in Sin, which has a metallic coloring.  I have not had the chance to wear this yet, but based on swatching I have formed a few first impressions.  I love their 24/7 pencils so I was extremely excited about Bourbon, they glide on extremely smoothly and easily and they are extremely long wearing as well.  I am excited to try Sin Primer Potion as I think it’ll be a gorgeous base.  All of the eye shadow colors are gorgeous, and perfect for summer, as the palette is named for it.  They all have a good pigmentation; however, I think Maui Wowie could have some serious fallout problems as there is chunks of glitter and it already spread on my hand just from swatching.  If planning to wear that shade, take extra precautions.

Top to bottom:
Flash, Maui Wowie, Chopper, Smog

I know the swatches are small (and poor quality as it was taken with a camera phone), but I believe you should be able to click on them and see them at full size for a better idea of what the products and colors look like.

I plan to do a full in-depth review of the Summer of Love palette once I have a chance to experiment a bit more with that, so stay tuned!

Have you tried any of these products?  What do you think of Urban Decay in general? Any products you specifically love, or even hate?  What are your opinions of Hautelook?  Let me know!

3 Responses to “Haul: Urban Decay”

  1. ninatinnablog April 20, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    I really wanted that palette! I thought I had added it into my cart and then by the time I realized that it didn’t go through, it was sold out! Haha, so quick. After loving Naked palette so much, I want to collect a few other UD palettes. I love both your purchases!
    ❤ Tinna

    • beautywithbre April 21, 2011 at 7:19 am #

      Aw, I’m sorry! I also wanted another blush they had but it kept having the status of being on hold as well!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blush Challenge: Blushes 14-18 « Beauty With Bre - April 21, 2011

    […] Urban Decay Score (shown in my recent Haul) […]

Leave a Reply

