Haul: Clinique, Express, Forever 21, Target

7 Apr

I have been extremely bad lately.  I am officially on a no-buy for the next two months.  And no, this is no joke I have to stick to this no matter what since  I am a broke college student.  Anyway, before my two-month no-buy I decided to go out with a bang.  I went shopping today and picked up a bunch of things from Clinique, Express, Forever 21, and Target!  I also have 3 packages coming in the mail as well.  Anyway, I took pictures of the items I bought today and thought I’d share with you.

Note: they are awful quality pictures because they are either taken with my phone camera or my webcam. Sorry!

 

I’ll start with Clinique.  I’ve been eyeing their Chubby Sticks for a while now, I was excited that Macy’s was having a GWP with any purchase over $21.50.  When I got there, I was actually pretty disappointed with their selection as they had very slim pickings.  They had about 1,000 Graped Up, quite a few Cherrys (or Watermelons, I’m not sure).  I wanted the Whole Lotta Honey and the Mega Melon.  I finally found the Whole Lotta Honey, but they didn’t have the Mega Melon.  I settled for the Fuller Fig.  I’m still not sure how I feel about the colors, but I plan on ordering the others, or at least most of them, at some point anyways so it’s not that big of a deal.  Here are pictures and swatches of the Chubby Sticks and the GWP:

Clinique Chubby Sticks

 

Makeup bag the GWP came in

 

The Gift-With-Purchase included:

  • Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion, 1oz./30ml
  • Clinique Colour Compact: Colour Surge Eye Shadow Duo in Rose Wine – Soft-Pressed Powder Blusher in Pink Blush
  • 2-in-1 Lipstick & Gloss Duo – Different Lipstick in Think Bronze, 1.3g/.04 OZ – Long Last Glosswear in Air Kiss, .15 FL OZ/4.5m
  • Lash Doubling Mascara in Black, .14 OZ./4g
  • Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes and Lips, 1.7 FL.OZ./50ml

 

 

 

 

I then went into Forever 21 because I saw online they were having a deal on maxi dresses, and I was wanting to find a maxi skirt as well.  I found a maxi dress (as well a few other items), but no skirt, unfortunately.  I also bought 2 shirts (same kind, just different colors) at Express because they were having an additional 30%  off already reduced prices.  It would just be rude to ignore those types of deals 🙂

 

Top: Express – $10.49 originally $39
Skirt: Forever 21 – $9.50

 

Forever 21 – $10, orinigally $15.80

 

Forever 21 – $9.50

 

Forever 21 – $5.80 (similar)

 

The last place I went to was Target because I had  a $25 gift card I wanted to spend on a dress and a few shoes!  I was not overly impressed with their dress selection, and I was shocked how much they were!  I find it shocking that Target dresses are more than Forever 21.  Anyway, they had a ton of shoes on sale, for those of you looking!  So here’s what I got:

 

Target – $9

 

Target – $12.99

 

Shoes – $6.24, originally $24.99

 

Dress – $18

 

ELF Complexion Perfection – $3

 

ELF Studio Contour Brush – $3

 

Woo! That was a lot!  As I said, I’m expecting 3 more packages so I’ll be posting those once they arrive.   I am very pleased with everything I got and cannot wait to begin wearing/using it all!

 

What did you think?  Have you done any hauls lately?  Let me know!

4 Responses to “Haul: Clinique, Express, Forever 21, Target”

  1. missalyss010 April 7, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    Looks like a good haul! Good pictures as well! You definitely went out with a bang and got good deals as well. Love the black maxi dress. Also are you a big fan of ELF? I’ve heard good things, but haven’t tried them for myself. I recently did a small Coastal Scents haul on my blog. Geeze, I love reading about other people’s hauls- especially while I’m on a spending hiatus. lol

    • beautywithbre April 8, 2011 at 7:04 am #

      I am a huge fan of ELF, I have sooo much stuff from there. Some of it is hit or miss, but there are some really great products in there as well. If you’d like, I could recommend a few products for you. I read your CS haul and I love the gel liners as well! I also read about your reward system and I think that is an excellent idea because I also have the same problem that once I buy something I go crazy and buy like 5 other things as well lol.

  2. missalyss010 April 8, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    Oh, that would be great! I would love to hear what products you would recommend from ELF. I really want to try their products, especially since I am trying to be very thrifty on this spending “break”, he he. Yes, the liners have been awesome so far. Since were talking about recommendations, which are you favorite colors? I’m trying to gather up a good CS list to reach 50 before I make my purchase for my next haul. And thank you, I’m glad you liked the post. Like you, I just feel like the “domino effect” is all too common in the beauty world. lol

    • beautywithbre April 8, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

      I am not a fan of most of the products from their $1 line, but I like the Hypershine Gloss which are not sticky and provide sheer coverage. I also like the Super Glossy Lip shine which are also not sticky and have a more opaque color. The $1 blush in Glow is pretty. I also like the $1 shader and $1 eye primer.

      I love a lot of their studio line. All the brushes, single eyeshadows, and blushes are great (I have one of everything). Their HD powder is one of my favorite products, as it absorbs oil very well!

      I haven’t tried too much from their mineral line as I am not a huge fan of mineral/loose eyeshadows and blushes. However, their mineral lipsticks are great!

      Wait until they have a sale to buy things, as the frequently have 50% off. I have tried almost everything they have, besides most of their mineral line so if you have any questions on any specific products I can give you my thoughts!

Leave a Reply

