Tuesday Tip: Removing Mascara Smudge On Your Lid

29 Mar

Image Credit

 

I am constantly getting mascara on my eyelid during mascara application.  My two choices usually are to do my eyeshadow first and risk getting mascara ontop of my eyeshadow, which just looks sloppy!  Or I can do my mascara first, but get eyeshadow fallout on my eyelashes, which is extremely noticeable! What’s a girl to do?

I was clueless until I figured out this tip:  Take a disposable mascara wand and once the mascara on your eyelid dries, run it over the dried mascara spot lightly.  This will result in removing the smudged mascara off of your eyes, but keeping your eyeshadow in place!

Did you find this helpful?  Do you ever have this problem? If so, what have you done to get rid of smudged mascara?  Let me know!

Leave a Reply

