30 for 30 Challenge: Items 20 – 30

7 Mar
  • NYC Blushable Cream Stick in Mauvin’ Uptown

farthest on the right

  • Wet n Wild Sugar Plum Fairy (LE) Palette
  • ECO tools eye brush: shader and blending brush

  • NYC Individual Eyes Custom Eye Palette for Brown Eyes in Union Square

  • ELF Brownstone eyeshadow quad

  • ELF Luxe eyeshadow quad

  • ELF Hazy Hazel eyeshadow quad

  • ELF Shimmmer Eye Liner in Precious Pink

  • ELF shimmer eyeliner in Blissful Blush

  • Coastal Scents Fall Festival palette

All images from google images.

I was really happy with most of the products in this last section. I was the most shocked with the ELF eyeshadow quads.  Not necessarily with the quality (which isn’t too bad), but I was surprised at the looks that I could create using just the quad.  It turned out really nice and worked great!  So far, I did not love the Ecotools as much as I had been hoping too.  The quality is great, with the brushes being incredibly soft.  However, I thought the shader was too long and thin (not dense enough) and the blending brush was quite large for my eyes

I am so glad to be done with this challenge!  It did take me more than 30 days because I did not wear makeup everyday. This helped me to realize the ridiculous amount of make up I do actually have (particularly eyeshadow).  I can’t wait to start regularly using some of the great eye looks I found through this challenge!

Leave a Reply

