30 for 30 Challenge: Items 10-20

4 Mar

  • ELF All Over Cover Stick in Pink Lemonade

  • ELF All Over Cover Stick in Lilac Petal

  • NYX Bronze Smokey Look Palette

  • ELF Natural Eye Palette

  • NYC Blushable Cream Stick in Plaza Pink,  Berry New Yorker, and  Big Apple Blush

  • Bare Minerals Foundation in Light

  • Coastal Scents eye brush

Unlike my first 10 items, a majority of these items did not impress me as much, and I could probably live without most of these items.   The items that I was particularly impressed with were the NYC Blushable Creme Sticks.   I bought these last summer, but never used them after swatching them on my hand.  To me, they seemed very dry and hard to work with.  However, after warming it up on my hand, applying with a stippling brush, and then using a buffer  brush to buff it out, they worked great!  They also had good lasting power!  All the other products (besides the Bare Minerals) just seemed ‘meh’ to me.

Have you tried any of these products?  If so, what did you think about them?  If you have any further questions or want other information let me know!  Hope you enjoyed!

*All images except the Coastal Scents Brush, and the NYC Blushable Creme Sticks were found from Google Images.  Coastal Scent brush from coastalscents.com.

Leave a Reply

