Purge

8 Jan

For the new year, I decided to do something that was looong overdue!  I threw out make up items that I’ve been meaning to toss for a while, yet the hoarder in me kept holding onto them.  In total I threw away 28 (if I counted right) items, which felt great!  I threw away concealers, bronzers, blushes, foundations, lipsticks, and mineral make up.

 

 

Now, any sane person would wonder why the hell I am throwing away Benefit’s boxed blush and bronzer.  And I can assure you, I would never throw away perfectly good Benefit products! However, this is not a legit Benefit product, it is counterfeit, which I unfortunately fell victim to on Ebay.  Luckily, I got refunds for both items and have learned my lesson!

This is all mineral make up, the two smaller ones are eyeshadows and the larger one is a bronzer.  I use mineral foundation, but I hate mineral eyeshadow and blushes.  I don’t know why, I just hate loose products and always have.  I do not think I have used any of this once, and it was clearly time to toss.

 

These are the main items that sparked my purge.  I bought these NYX lipsticks in a whole bundle (I kept about 10 colors) when I first got into make up.  They were having a sale, and without thinking I stupidly bought all of these items, and over half of the colors are way to dark for my skintone.

The Clean & Clear concealer was the first concealer I ever bought, which made me wonder why do I still have this gross thing? I have not touched it in over 2 years.  The black one is an ELF concealer, which came already broken.  It was also not creamy what-so-ever.

 

All of these foundations broke me out. ‘Nuff said.

Good bye, makeup! I will not miss you.

Leave a Reply

